West Haddon Parish Council

Serving the people of West Haddon


Clerk: Mrs Gill Wells
PO Box 6583, Rugby
Warwickshire CV21 9QT

Tel: 07493 366527

Who we are & what we do

West Haddon Parish Council came into existence in 1894.

West Haddon Parish Council has 10 seats and is non-political in make-up. Councillors are elected every 4 years to represent West Haddon but Councillors can, of course, decide to submit themselves for re-election and continue to serve longer.

The Parish Council's responsibilities include open spaces, provision of sports facilities including the pavilion, play areas, litter picking, skateboard park, provision of street furniture, the Festival Gardens, churchyard maintenance and cemetery ownership and management, street lights and setting a precept for services provided and work for the benefit of the entire community.

The Council has a number of Committees:-

- Finance & Human Resources

- Asset & Facility Management

- Planning, Neighbourhood Development and Highways Committee

- Communications and Events Committee

Meetings of the Parish Council are normally held on the first Tuesday of every month at The Baptist Chapel meeting room. The Annual Parish Meeting is held between March and May of each year and the Annual Parish Council meeting is held in May.

West Haddon Parish Council has adopted a Code of Conduct, which sets out the rules that govern the behaviour of its members. All elected and co-opted Members are required to adhere to the Code of Conduct and must complete a declaration of interest form to register their financial interests. Any suspected breaches of the code can be referred to the Monitoring Officer.

The principal roles of an elected Councillor are:

- To represent the interests of all residents in their ward
- To offer advice and assistance on Council services
- To decide Council policy, monitor performance and scrutinise decisions made.

West Haddon Parish Council Code of Conduct for Councillors

West Haddon Parish Council Standing Orders


Executive Officer West Haddon Parish Council

Gill Wells

Executive Officer

West Haddon Parish Council

PO Box 6583, Rugby, CV21 9QT
07493 366527

Please email or leave a message for the Executive Officer, Gill, giving your name, contact email / telephone number and details of your query. Gill will respond as soon as is practicably possible thereafter, having assessed the nature of the enquiry.

The Executive Officer takes instruction from the Council.

West Haddon Parish Council Committee Membership

Finance & Human Resources Committee:- Cllr S Kerr (Chair); Cllr Pete Norman (Vice Chair); Cllr Pat Baldwin; Cllr Sue Tringham; Cllr Alan Stephens; Cllr Ian Robertson.

Asset & Facility Management Committee:- Cllr Pete Norman (Chair); Cllr Alan Stephens (Vice Chair); Cllr Pat Baldwin; Cllr Steve Kerr; Cllr Sue Tringham; Cllr Stephen Leadbeater.

Communications & Events Committee:- Cllr Pat Baldwin (Chair); Cllr Sue Tringham (Vice Chair); Cllr Dave Spencer; Cllr Stephen Leadbeater; Cllr Pete Norman; Cllr Steve Kerr.

Planning, Neighbourhood Development & Highways Committee:- Cllr Alan Stephens (Chair); Cllr Stephen Leadbeater (Vice Chair); Cllr Pat Baldwin; Cllr Sue Tringham; Cllr Ian Robertson; Cllr James Heaton; Cllr Andy Dawson; Cllr Steve Kerr; Cllr Pete Norman.

Committee Terms of Reference